Academic Calendar 2017-2018

Summer Quarter 2017
June 19 (Monday)Instruction Full-Term Starts
June 19 (Monday)Instruction Modified A-Term Starts
July 4 (Tuesday)Independence Day Holiday 
July 28 (Friday)Instruction Modified A-Term Ends
July 31 - August 1Examination Period Modified A-Term 
August 18 (Friday)Examination Period Full-Term 
August 18 (Friday)Instruction Full-Term Ends
Autumn Quarter 2017
September 15 (Friday)Graduate Programs Orientation (LLM, PhD, MJ) 
September 18 - 20FLS/1L Orientation 
September 19 (Tuesday)Transfer Orientation 
September 25 (Monday)Instruction Starts
November 10 (Friday)Veterans Day Holiday 
November 22 - 24Thanksgiving Holiday 
December 6 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
December 9 - 15Examination Period 
Winter Quarter 2018
January 3 (Wednesday)Instruction Starts
January 15 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
February 19 (Monday)Presidents' Day Holiday 
March 7 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
March 10 - 16Examination Period 
Spring Quarter 2018
March 26 (Monday)Instruction 1L Starts
March 26 (Monday)Instruction Upper-Level Starts
May 18 (Friday)Instruction Upper-Level Ends
May 19 - 25Examination Period Upper-Level 
May 28 (Monday)Memorial Day Holiday 
May 30 (Wednesday)Instruction 1L Ends
June 4 - 8Examination Period 1L 
June 9 (Saturday)University Commencement 

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195