Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Note: this calendar is considered tentative and is subject to UW guidelines and recommendations.

Summer Quarter 2021
June 21 (Monday)Instruction Full-Term Starts
June 21 (Monday)Instruction Modified A-Term Starts
July 5 (Monday)Independence Day Holiday 
July 30 (Friday)Instruction Modified A-Term Ends
August 2 - 5Examination period Modified A-Term 
August 17 (Tuesday)Faculty Grade Deadline Modified A-Term 
August 20 (Friday)Examination period Full-Term 
August 20 (Friday)Instruction Full-Term Ends
September 3 (Friday)Faculty Grade Deadline Full-Term 
Autumn Quarter 2021
September 20 - 24New Student Orientation 
September 27 (Monday)Instruction Starts
November 11 (Thursday)Veterans Day Holiday 
November 25 - 26Thanksgiving Holiday 
December 8 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
December 13 - 17Examination period 
Winter Quarter 2022
January 3 (Monday)Instruction Starts
January 10 (Monday)Faculty Grade Deadline for Autumn Quarter 
January 17 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
February 21 (Monday)Presidents Day Holiday 
March 9 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
March 14 - 18Examination period 
Spring Quarter 2022
March 28 (Monday)Instruction 1L Starts
March 28 (Monday)Instruction Upper-Level Starts
April 4 (Monday)Faculty Grade Deadline for Winter Quarter 
May 21 (Saturday)Instruction Upper-Level Ends
May 23 - 27Examination period Upper-Level 
May 30 (Monday)Memorial Day Holiday 
June 1 (Wednesday)Instruction 1L Ends
June 5 (Sunday)School of Law Graduation 
June 6 - 10Examination period 1L 
June 10 (Friday)Faculty Grade Deadline Upper-Level 
June 11 (Saturday)University Commencement 
June 24 (Friday)Faculty Grade Deadline 1L 

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2021, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195