Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Summer Quarter 2018
June 18 (Monday)Instruction Full-Term Starts
June 18 (Monday)Instruction Modified A-Term Starts
July 4 (Wednesday)Independence Day Holiday 
July 27 (Friday)Instruction Modified A-Term Ends
July 30 - 31Examination Period Modified A-Term 
August 17 (Friday)Examination Period Full-Term 
August 17 (Friday)Instruction Full-Term Ends
Autumn Quarter 2018
September 17 - 18Law School Orientation 
September 20 (Thursday)Law School Orientation 
September 24 (Monday)Instruction Starts
November 12 (Monday)Veterans Day Holiday 
November 22 - 23Thanksgiving Holiday 
December 5 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
December 10 - 14Examination Period 
Winter Quarter 2019
January 7 (Monday)Instruction Starts
January 21 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
February 18 (Monday)Presidents Day Holiday 
March 13 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
March 18 - 22Examination Period 
Spring Quarter 2019
April 1 (Monday)Instruction 1L Starts
April 1 (Monday)Instruction Upper-Level Starts
May 24 (Friday)Instruction Upper-Level Ends
May 27 (Monday)Memorial Day Holiday 
May 28 - 31Examination Period Upper-Level 
June 2 (Sunday)Law School Commencement 
June 5 (Wednesday)Instruction 1L Ends
June 10 - 14Examination Period 1L 
June 15 (Saturday)University Commencement 

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195