Law School Awards

The following awards are designated by the faculty.

Vivian and Florence Lewis Carkeek Memorial Fund

Awarded to the best student contribution to Washington Law Review.

Delta Theta Phi Scholarship

Awarded to the student with the highest combined first and second year grades.

Hugh Miracle Award

Awarded for outstanding opening statement in trial advocacy, trial practice, or moot court activities.

Eugene A. Wright Scholarship Fund

Awarded to an outstanding scholar in each of the second and third year classes among nominees submitted by the faculty.

Malcolm Edwards '57 Award for Best Appellate Brief

Awarded to the best overall Appellate Brief written by a first-year student in Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing (LARW). The prize includes a cash award of $2,000. More information about this Scholarship Fund can be found here.

Margaret Darrow Endowed Scholarship Fund

Awarded to the Editor In Chief of Washington Law Review.

Judge John C. Coughenour Endowed Award in Trial Advocacy

Awarded for excellence in trial advocacy.

Melissa S. Landers Memorial Fund

Awarded to aspiring Information School students interested in law librarianship.

Paul P. Ashley Memorial Endowment Fund

Awarded to outstanding members of Washington Law Review.

Meade Emory Endowed Prize

Awarded to an outstanding scholar in the Graduate Program in Taxation.

Dennis L. Franklin Fund For Minority Law Support Scholarship

Awarded to a deserving undergraduate minority student to assist with a LSAT prep course. Please download the application and email the completed application and materials to

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195