Academic Calendar 2016-2017

Summer Quarter 2016
June 20 (Monday)Instruction Full-Term Starts
June 20 (Monday)Instruction Modified A-Term Starts
July 4 (Monday)Independence Day Holiday 
July 29 (Friday)Instruction Modified A-Term Ends
August 1 - 2Examination Period Modified A-Term 
August 19 (Friday)Examination Period Full-Term 
August 19 (Friday)Instruction Full-Term Ends
Autumn Quarter 2016
September 16 (Friday)Graduate Programs Orientation 
September 19 - 22FLS/1L Orientation 
September 21 (Wednesday)Transfer Orientation 
September 23 - 24Optional Service Projects and Training 
September 26 (Monday)Instruction Starts
November 11 (Friday)Veterans Day Holiday 
November 23 - 25Thanksgiving Holiday 
December 7 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
December 10 - 16Examination Period 
Winter Quarter 2017
January 3 (Tuesday)Instruction Starts
January 16 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
February 20 (Monday)Presidents' Day Holiday 
March 8 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
March 11 - 17Examination period 
Spring Quarter 2017
March 27 (Monday)Instruction 1L Starts
March 27 (Monday)Instruction Upper-Level Starts
May 19 (Friday)Instruction Upper-Level Ends
May 20 - 26Examination Period Upper-Level 
May 29 (Monday)Memorial Day Holiday 
May 31 (Wednesday)Instruction 1L Ends
June 4 (Sunday)Law School Graduation 
June 5 - 9Examination Period 1L 
June 10 (Saturday)University Commencement 

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195