For Immediate Release

Shari Ireton
University of Washington School of Law


Law School Student Bar Association Announces 2006 Gala Awards

The UW law school Student Bar Association proudly announces the following winners of the annual student Gala Awards:

1L Professor of the Year

Anita Ramasastry

Small Section Professor of the Year

Kristen Stilt

Large Section Professor of the Year

Sam Donaldson

Staff Person of the Year

Brooke Richart

Charles Z. Smith Public Interest Students

Corey Fitzpatrick

Katie Meyer

Student Organization of the Year   

Innocence Project Northwest Student Chapter