UW School of Law > Students > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2013-2014

Summer Quarter 2013
June 24 (Monday)Instruction A Term Starts
June 24 (Monday)Instruction Full Term Starts
July 4 - 5Independence Day Holiday 
July 25 (Thursday)Instruction B Term Starts
August 1 (Thursday)Instruction A Term Ends
August 5 - 6Examination Period A Term 
August 23 (Friday)Examination period Full Term 
August 23 (Friday)Instruction B Term Ends
August 23 (Friday)Instruction Full Term Ends
Autumn Quarter 2013
September 16 - 20FLS/1L Orientation 
September 23 (Monday)Instruction Starts
November 11 (Monday)Veterans Day Holiday 
November 28 - 29Thanksgiving Holiday 
December 4 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
December 9 - 14Examination period 
Winter Quarter 2014
January 6 (Monday)Instruction Starts
January 20 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
February 17 (Monday)Presidents' Day Holiday 
March 12 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
March 17 - 22Examination Period 
Spring Quarter 2014
March 31 (Monday)Instruction 1L Starts
March 31 (Monday)Instruction Upper-Level Starts
May 23 (Friday)Instruction Upper-Level Ends
May 26 (Monday)Memorial Day Holiday 
May 27 - 31Examination period Upper-Level 
June 4 (Wednesday)Instruction 1L Ends
June 8 (Sunday)Commencement 
June 9 - 13Examination period 1L 

Calendars

Last updated 2/24/2014