UW School of Law > Students > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2012-2013

Summer Quarter 2012
June 18 (Monday)Instruction A Term Starts
June 18 (Monday)Instruction Full Term Starts
July 4 (Wednesday)Independence Day Holiday 
July 18 (Wednesday)Instruction A Term Ends
July 19 - 20Examination period A Term 
July 23 (Monday)Instruction B Term Starts
August 15 (Wednesday)Instruction Full Term Ends
August 22 (Wednesday)Instruction B Term Ends
August 23 - 24Examination Period B Term 
August 23 - 24Examination Period Full Term 
Autumn Quarter 2012
September 13 - 20FLS/1L Orientation 
September 24 (Monday)Instruction Starts
November 12 (Monday)Veterans Day Holiday 
November 22 - 23Thanksgiving Holiday 
December 5 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
December 10 - 15Examination Period 
Winter Quarter 2013
January 7 (Monday)Instruction Starts
January 21 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
February 18 (Monday)Presidents' Day Holiday 
March 13 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
March 18 - 23Examination Period 
Spring Quarter 2013
April 1 (Monday)Instruction 1L Starts
April 1 (Monday)Instruction Upper-Level Starts
May 24 (Friday)Instruction Upper-Level Ends
May 27 (Monday)Memorial Day Holiday 
May 28 - June 1Examination Period Upper-Level 
June 5 (Wednesday)Instruction 1L Ends
June 9 (Sunday)Commencement 
June 10 - 14Examination Period 1L 

Calendars

Last updated 2/24/2014