Academic Calendar 2015-2016

Summer Quarter 2015
June 22 (Monday)Instruction Full-Term Starts
June 22 (Monday)Instruction Modified A-Term Starts
July 3 (Friday)Independence Day Holiday 
July 31 (Friday)Instruction Modified A-Term Ends
August 3 - 4Examination Period Modified A-Term 
August 21 (Friday)Examination Period Full-Term 
August 21 (Friday)Instruction Full-Term Ends
Autumn Quarter 2015
September 16 - 21FLS/1L Orientation 
September 21 (Monday)Transfer Orientation 
September 22 - 25Optional Service Projects and Training 
September 28 (Monday)Instruction Starts
November 11 (Wednesday)Veterans Day Holiday 
November 26 - 27Thanksgiving Holiday 
December 9 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
December 14 - 18Examination period 
Winter Quarter 2016
January 4 (Monday)Instruction Starts
January 18 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
February 15 (Monday)Presidents' Day Holiday 
March 9 (Wednesday)Instruction Ends
March 12 - 18Examination Period 
Spring Quarter 2016
March 28 (Monday)Instruction 1L Starts
March 28 (Monday)Instruction Upper-Level Starts
May 20 (Friday)Instruction Upper-Level Ends
May 23 - 27Examination Period Upper-Level 
May 30 (Monday)Memorial Day Holiday 
June 1 (Wednesday)Instruction 1L Ends
June 6 - 10Examination Period 1L 
June 7 (Tuesday)Law School Graduation 
June 11 (Saturday)University Commencement 

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195