For Immediate Release

Shari Ireton
University of Washington School of Law


UW School of Law Moot Court Team Advances to National Finals

The team representing the UW School of Law will advance to the finals of the National Moot Court Competition, sponsored by the Association of the Bar of the City of New York and the American College of Trial Lawyers. UW law students Megan Larrondo, Ranjit Narayanan, and Candice Tewell, will travel to New York City in early 2008 for the national competition. The will be among the 28 teams competing in the finals.

This is the fourth year a UW School of Law team will head to the national competition. Last year, a team comprised of Tewell, Aaron Thomson ('07), and Dustin Buehler ('07) won the 2007 competition in New York. The National Moot Court Competition is one of the oldest and largest moot court competitions in the nation where more than 120 law schools from 46 states compete.

In addition to the national competition, other law student teams have competed this fall in other moot court competitions, including the Thomas Tang Moot Court Competition, the University of Puerto Rico Invitational Criminal Trial Advocacy Competition, and the Buffalo-Niagara Mock Trial Tournament.

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195