For Immediate Release

Shari Ireton
University of Washington School of Law


UW School of Law Sweeps Regional Round of the National Moot Court Competition

SEATTLE - University of Washington School of Law students won the northwest regional National Moot Court Competition, hosted by the University of Idaho November 9-11, 2006.  Heather Bowman (3L), Dustin Buehler (3L), Adam Franklin (3L), Anna Jackson (2L), Candice Tewell (2L), and Aaron Thomson (3L) swept every award category.

The undefeated champion team won its final round against the University of Montana by arguing in front of the Idaho Supreme Court in Boise. They also won first place for Best Brief and Buehler was named Best Oral Advocate.  The team is coached by UW School of Law alumni Shawn Griggs ('00) and Patrick Hinds ('03).

Buehler, Tewell and Thomson will represent UW at the 57th Annual National Moot Court Competition final rounds January 2007 hosted by the Bar Association of the City of New York. The event is one of the most prestigious moot court competitions in the nation.

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195