UW School of Law > Alumni > Recognition Awards > Alumni Awards Nomination Form

2015 Alumni Awards Nomination Form

The UW School of Law encourages you to nominate alumni who have distinguished themselves in the categories listed below.

To nominate an individual, please complete the online form. While you may nominate more than one individual, please submit a separate form for each individual you are nominating. Nominations close on March 2, 2015. Nominations are good for three years.

If you have questions, please contact Beverly Sanders at or 206-543-8707.

Alumni Awards Nomination Form

Fields marked with * are required.

Your Information

  3. City*:
Information for the person you are nominating

(see criteria)*:

Enter or paste a detailed explanation of why you feel this individual deserves this award here. Text only, please. (no images, rules, tables, etc.)*:

Please verify that this request is not being made by a computer by entering the following two words. If you need this prompt in audio form, press the audio button.


Recent Graduate Award – Created in 2008, this award recognizes alumni who have graduated from UW School of Law within the last ten years and have made an outstanding contribution in the fields of a law practice, the judiciary, public service, government, business, or commerce. See past winners.

Service Recognition Award - Created in 1993 by the Alumni Association Board of Trustees as a means of recognizing alumni who have contributed actively toward the welfare of the Law School and its students for some length of time or in some significant manner. See past winners.

Distinguished Alumni Award - Created in 1979, this award recognizes alumni who demonstrate a record of civic, professional, and community service. See past winners.

Henry M. Jackson Distinguished Alumni Public Service Award - Created in 1997 to honor alumni who exhibit significant advancement in the area of Public Service, this award also acknowledges the recipient’s sustained interest in the law school over the years. See past winners.

Last updated 1/28/2015